5/15/13

It is finally summer break and I could not be happier. As the semester has drawn to a close, I can finally get the time to do what I love most and do what I have been doing more of all semester, write. I have said this before and I will say it again, writing is probably my favorite thing to do in the whole world. Ask anyone who truly knows me and they will say the same. I love to journal. I love to blog. I love to tweet. I love to post on Facebook. But nothing in the world is better than putting pen to page. Over my time in undergraduate work, I have developed a strong passion for writing, working on several projects. I have written love letters to my bride, groups of letters to my future children, and am now writing on how faith and pop culture interact and how we as believers should turn our focus towards influencing popular culture instead of pushing against it. That is what I will be working on this summer mostly. While getting married, I will be also working on writing a lot this summer. If you really want to follow my writings I suggest you follow me at the following places.

1. Follow Amber and I at our family tumblr account, www.thephillippes.tumblr.com this is where you will see a lot of our adventures and how we are doing on this new adventure of marriage that will begin in just under thirty days.

2. Follow my new project over at www.faithandpopculture.com Over there, we will be diving into new and interesting topics of film, television, music, and more, while taking a deep look on the themes of faith inside these areas of popular culture. We will also take a strong look at how we as beleivers should be interacting with the world of popular culture, instead of pushing against it with boycotts and the like.

I hope you will continute to follow me all of this time and continue to pray for me as well.

-Brett

Leave a comment