When I Grow Up

Image

One question I cant help but ponder, day in and day out, is the question of what do I want to be when I grow up. I sit here, 24 years of age, about to graduate college and I am just starting to figure out the answer to that question. I think when I grow up, I want to excel in a few areas these include:

–       Marriage

–       Friendship

–       Fatherhood

–       Walk with God

–       Passion

I feel that if I grow up to be awesome at these areas, and am humble, and also do not overly obsess about my career, or job, or money, then it wont matter what job I have, or what career to dive into, because I will have the life God has wanted for me all along.

So over the next several weeks, I will be writing on these topics, but more importantly, I will be living this out. I hope you will join me.

-Brett

Leave a comment